Unpairing or deleting your Montblanc Cloud account

Unpairing or deleting your Montblanc Cloud account

Sometimes you may want to disconnect your Montblanc Cloud account from your Digital Paper, for example, when giving away your device. You can either unpair the account or delete it entirely.


Unpair your account

To unpair your device, simply log out of your Montblanc Cloud account from the Account settings on your Digital Paper. You can also do this from the settings of the Companion App.

Unpairing keeps all data stored on your device while pausing any synchronization with the Cloud. Any edits made after unpairing will not be reflected in the Cloud until you re-pair your account.

Before unpairing, you can choose to sync your files to ensure the Cloud reflects the latest version of your edits.

Note: Files are only synced when you open and make edits to them. To make sure the Cloud has your latest changes, we recommend syncing before unpairing.

To finalize the unpairing, you must enter the password associated with your Montblanc Cloud Account.


Delete your account

You can delete your Montblanc Cloud account either from the Account settings on your Digital Paper or from the settings of the Companion App.

Deleting permanently removes all information and usage history. Once deleted, you will no longer be able to log in with or use this account.

Before deleting, you are asked whether you want to sync your files to your Digital Paper. This ensures that any recent changes uploaded to the Cloud are reflected on the device.

Note: Deleting your Montblanc Cloud Account is permanent and cannot be undone.